Post Job

How to Link Users

Linking Users allows you to link up to 1,000 accounts to your Indeed advertiser account. This lets your co-workers, fellow recruiters or hiring managers access your account with their own email addresses.

To add an account:

  1. Visit employers.indeed.com and log in.
  2. Click "Users" from the menu in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.
  3. Click “Invite User” on the right to add new users.
    1. Click which access you would like the new user to have. See below for more details on access.
    2. All email addresses that you link are required to have an Indeed account. If the email address you link does not have an account with Indeed, the user will be prompted to create one.
  4. Click "Invite User." This will send an email to the email address you specified inviting your colleague to use your Indeed account. This email may take 5-10 minutes to send.
  5. Once the person who uses that email opens the email and accepts your invitation, his or her email will appear in the "Users" list. You'll then be able to manage their monthly Resume Subscriptions and their access to your posted jobs and candidates.

User Type

CAN

CANNOT

Account Administrators

  • Purchase resume subscriptions

  • Allocate resume contacts among users and can also assign, reassign, or unassign subscriptions to users

  • Invite other users

  • Post and edit jobs

  • Edit billing and payments

  • Manage other users' roles

 

Linked Users enabled for Jobs & Candidates

  • Edit and post jobs
  • Add and remove budget

  • Pause, open, and close jobs

  • Contact candidates and schedule interviews

Note: When a linked user contacts a candidate, this action will look like it's coming from the user account, and show the linked user’s email address.

  • Access or edit billing information

  • Link other users

  • Purchase Resume Subscriptions

Linked Users enabled for Resume Search

  • Contact candidates using Subscriptions

  • See which candidates colleagues have contacted

  • Purchase Resume Subscriptions

  • View resume contact reports. Only the primary account owner has access to this feature.
  • Review candidates who applied to a job in the primary account.

As the Account Administrator you can remove budget, link, or unlink users at any time. Please see Resume Subscription FAQ to learn more about Account Administrator’s access.



Was this article helpful?
Powered by Zendesk